The best of the best honoured at Real Estate awards night

17 Oct 2012 11:15 PM -

The real estate sector’s most outstanding performers were honoured tonight at The Canberra Times REIACT Awards for Excellence.

“The Awards for Excellence are an opportunity to reflect on the achievements of the local real estate community over the past 12 months and recognise some of the members of the profession who have contributed to this success,” REIACT President, Mr Michael Kumm said.

During the awards ceremony, Jason Roses of LJ Hooker Tuggeranong was named Senior Auctioneer of the Year. He also walked away with the People’s Choice Award.

The highly contested Residential Salesperson of the Year award was won in 2012 by Wayne Harriden of Independent Property Group.

Mark Terracini of Raine and Horne Commercial Canberra strengthened his stranglehold on the title of Commercial Salesperson of the Year, taking out this honour for the third consecutive time.

Raine and Horne Commercial Canberra also took out the title of Commercial Agency of the Year and had the best commercial property manager, Adam Kercher.

Peter Blackshaw Manuka secured the title of Large Residential Agency of the Year for the third year running. The Medium Residential Agency award went to McGrath Dickson.

Body Corporate Agency of the Year was secured by Independent Body Corporate. Amy Nicolaas of Independent Property Group was honoured for her work as a residential property manager and the Community Housing Sector Property Manager and the Public Sector Property Manager awards were won by Adrian Murray of Havelock Housing Association and Tugba Kazanc of Housing ACT respectively.

“I would like to congratulate all our winners,” Mr Kumm said. “They are not only noteworthy because of their individual achievements but also for their dedication to the profession as a whole and helping ensure it continues to grow and improve.”

View the winners here.